Riley Jackson

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Steve has been very helpful in showing us potential properties. He is very responsive and always able to accommodate our busy schedules. I would recommend working with Steve without hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/11/2018 by bjornseebach Showed home in 2018 in South Westside, WA 98502.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I have purchased many homes and used many agents as my job requires me to move often. Steve is by far the best agent we have ever dealt with.

While living in Europe we had to move and purchase a home in the Olympia area. Steve was highly recommended to us.

He was available into evening hours and early in the morning to accommodate the time difference with Europe.

He worked hand and hand with us through closing and gave us a world class home buying experience.

I have recommended him to several friends and you can not go wrong with this dedicated professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/20/2018 by zuser20160313011912758 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Olympia, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

This is our 5th home purchase and Steve Regester is by the far the best real estate agent we have ever worked with. He helped us find what we were looking for without wasting our time by showing us houses that did not match our criteria. Steve is a straight shooter, telling us what we needed to know based on our expectations and not what we wanted to hear. Throughout the process, Steve was looking out for our best interest and raised pertinent considerations we had not thought of resulting in saved time and money. Upon our request, Steve put us in touch with a top-notch lender and home-inspector who were every bit as professional and put forth the highest attention to detail. While he was very low-pressure with us, he kept us updated at every step and stayed in constant contact with all other parties to get us the early closing date we wanted. Steve was with us at the final walk through, has kept in touch after closing to ensure we have had no issues, and remains available to address any questions or concerns. We would definitely use Steve again and would recommend him without reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/29/2017 by jadeberanek Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Spanaway, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was so helpful and flexable. Always having our best interest in mind. Steve only will allow you to buy a good investment, and let you know when something is a poor investment.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/11/2017 by tim f barnes Bought a home in 2017 in Tumwater, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We contacted Steve from overseas for a house he had listed. We decided that we would rather purchase in a different area and Steve offered to help us find our dream home. Quick to respond and always on hand to answer calls, despite the 10 hour time difference, made our experience a lot less stressful. An excellent communicator, Steve gave honest feedback on the houses he visited for us and took fantastic videos - including of the surrounding neighborhoods as we were buying sight unseen. In a hot, competitive market Steve kept on top of the offer, close and escrow process and made himself available when we weren't able to be present with the multitude of appointments that go along with a home purchase. We cannot thank Steve enough and would recommend him without any hesitation to anyone looking to purchase a home in the area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2017 by nickrice20 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Puyallup, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I would definitely work with Steve Regester again. He was very helpful in all aspects of buying and selling a property. I so appreciated his help in finding just the right home. He was always available to listen to my concerns and provided good counsel. I thought he went above and beyond in helping me!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2016 by adefigh Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Lacey, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was very helpful in helping me look for a home. Very patient helping me narrow things down between Yelm and Lacey. He helped me with all of the paperwork and was quick to reply to any questions I had. Very professional. I walked away from the experience feeling confident that I had made a wise choice.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/29/2016 by iyalldavid272 Bought a home in 2016 in Loope, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve made the selling experience as painless as possible. The home we sold was a rental and he worked with the tenants to schedule showings. The house "sold" three different times with the first two buyers changing their mind. Steve kept at it and the house sold with in 4 months of listing it. I highly recommend Steve to sell your property but also if you are looking. We first met Steve to represent us while we were looking to buy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/27/2016 by tishler901 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Olympia, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was very knowledgeable about the areas we were interested in. He remained informative during our search process and was not pushy. I would use Steve if I were in the market in the future to help me sale and search for a new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/27/2016 by yezka24 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Olympia, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve has spent a lot of energy and time determining exactly what type of homes we are interested in-----as well as driving us around to look at them.
This process has not only been informative; it has been enjoyable.
There is no other realtor with whom we would consider working; and we
recommend him wholeheartedly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/27/2016 by marykaymyl Showed home in 2016 in Puget, WA 98516.
Highly likely to recommend

We got our first house with Steve, even though it was a long process to find the right house, Steve was very patience and very helpful.
Steve's knowledge about the area was highly appreciated since we were looking for houses with great schools districts.
We are very glad we had Steve through the entire process of buying a house, he made it easy by answering all our questions and concerns.
It will be a pleasure to work with Steve again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/27/2016 by bjornseebach Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Indian Creek, Olympia, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time homebuyers having just moved from the east coast, my wife and I were daunted by this process - until we found Steve. The support he provided was multifaceted. He was knowledgeable about the area and the nuances of this market. He showed himself to be experienced in identifying unseen benefits and/or concerns with the homes we looked at. He was able to offer comprehensive, detailed opinions in response to all of our questions, and often he asked important questions that hadn't occurred to us. Finally, he bent over backwards to work with our schedule, and made us feel like we were is only clients. I would recommend Steve to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2016 by papaweasy Showed home in 2016.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was so helpful and patient with us as first time homebuyers. He communicated by text or email since it was easier for our schedule. He listened to our needs and our budget and made suggestions and took us to look at every house I suggested. He educated us on short sales, inspections, and the overall home buying process. We are so lucky we happened upon him at an open house. He made what could have been a painful process a fun and exciting one. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/23/2016 by sarahanne822 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Lacey, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I've been trying to sell my house for 5 years, It was a difficult sale due to it's location. I've had 3 different realtors attempt to sell my home to no prevail. my last realtor from Windemere who said he had 30+ years in the business of selling homes and wanted 8% and did absolutely nothing and even had to ask him to have an open house as well as every month asked us to lower the price of our home and in the end he made it seem like it was our fault the house did not sell.

Just when I thought there was no hope left and I was forced to move out of state due to cost of living expenses. I got a call from Steve Regester, at first I thought just another worthless realtor wanting make a quick buck at my expense. But what I would soon find out is that Steve Regester was anything but your typical realtor.

Steve Regester was Thoughtful, Caring, Professional, Knowledgable, easy to work with, always kept us informed, addressed any concerns we ever had (which was hugh, never sold a home before), always made us feel at ease, made the paper work trail a snap and easy to understand. He understood me and my family needs and always made us first never worried about what he was getting. which goes without saying that he took 6% and staged my home and had a buyer within 3 months and even after I personally ran into some obstacles during the sale Steve never faultered on me.

I can not say enough about Steve Regester not only did I hit the Jackpot in realtors I hope to know Steve for many years as a humanbeing and if I could travel any where in the world and have one realtor I would choose Steve Regester.

Thanks Steve Regester for being you,
Disabled Vet and your Friend
Mike

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/21/2015 by SUNNIEBEAN Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Lacey, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was an invaluable asset when purchasing our first home. We were looking online while still in NY so Steve went to homes to take updated pictures and kept us informed on new postings. He always got right back to us when we had any questions or concerns and he was able to walk us through the whole process since we had never bought a home before. We were confident in his knowledge and abilities and he did not disappoint. We've already happily referred him to friends looking in the area and will do the same in the future!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2015 by Mjcrdebock Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Dupont, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve is very knowledgeable and worked very hard to find us our perfect home. He provided us daily, accurate updates on houses that fit our requirements. He also made the process of buying a home very pleasant for us, we felt very comfortable with him and trusted him entirely.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2015 by Justin and Sheena Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Graham, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was always very helpful, kind and patient, answered all our questions. The closing was done electronically and he followed up throughout the entire process and it was very easy.
Thank you Steve! !!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2015 by Eliana Cunningham Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $25K in Anderson Island, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve was very mindful of our needs and concerns. He said he was going to assist us and we never doubted his word. He came through on time every time and without the usual salesman double talk. He is a man to be trusted and we will only work with Steve in the future. Every Real Estate Agent could learn from this man about sales, customer service, and a no nonsense approch to his dealings with potential buyers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/25/2014 by vincent067 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2014 in Chehalis, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve is a great realtor and is rated 5 stars across the board from us. We were selling our house, and Steve exceeded our expectations in every way by communicating regularly, hiring a staging individual to help with furniture placement at no cost to us, and truly wanting to help us sell our house. Shortly after we discussed our contractual terms, we made a decision to rent our house and no longer sell. With that being said, I would hire Steve again, to buy or sell, and highly recommend him. When we buy again, or sell, we will be contacting Steve.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2014 by zuser20140407175929818 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2014 in Chehalis, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve is a very personable and professional agent. As a first time home buyer, he has been great in answering all of our questions and helping us through this process. He has taken a lot of time to answer all of our questions and has put us at ease, making this a stress free experience. Steve has been very responsive and extremely helpful in ensuring that what we want for our first home is exactly what we are asking and looking for. He is really great, and would recommend him to any of our friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2014 by anntviolet Showed home in 2014 in Nisqually, WA 98513.
Highly likely to recommend

Steve assisted us with buying a house in Olympia. He was very professional and polite. He was thorough and always got back to us quickly. We would recommend him to our closest friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/19/2014 by user65800953 Bought a home in 2014 in South Westside, WA 98502.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?